I’m back!

After a quiet few days I had to pull down my 2m/70cms vertical as the SWR was rising.  There was a bit of corrosion inside and maybe the capacitors are gone.  I will leave it on the ground for a while till I decide what to do with it!  In its place I stuck up an old Antron 99 that I rescued from the roof of a church and which I had the intention of putting on the gable end of the house.  Anyway I’m glad I did as I was rewarded with Burkina Faso on 15m JT65 with just one call for an ATNO.

One thought on “I’m back!

Leave a Reply

