Yet another ATNO – Palestine

After a quiet March they seem to be rolling in now.  I spent half an hour calling Elvira E44YL on 15m SSB but my 100w didn’t seem to get to Palestine athough I could hear her reasonably well on a noisy band (the loudest I’ve heard any Palestinian station recently).  Then she went QRT after no-one working her for a few minutes.  Propagation must have been fairly poor with no pile-up.  Then a HB9 spotted her on 15m RTTY.  The frequency was wrong but I eventually found a weak signal that I could decode intermittently.  10 minutes of trying and bingo – up popped my callsign and report on the screen.  My work on modifying my rigblaster was quickly reaping rewards.

Leave a Reply

