The Shack Exterior

IMG_6224

Here is my humble abode.  Over the shack door is my Diamond X300 2m/70cms antenna – it should be a lot higher but like a lot of things got put on the long finger.  The tall wooden pole (about 25ft) holds up my 2 HF antennas – a homebrew dipole for 15m and a half-size G5RV.  Despite the modest wire antennas I’ve managed to work 177 countries since I started on HF less than a year ago.  To the rear of the shed is a metal pole with a homebrew 2 element mini-beam for 2m SSB – also on this pole was a vertical for 4 metres but it was broken twice in recent storms and I haven’t had the inclination to stick it back together.  Maybe when the weather improves…

Leave a Reply

